Our Staff

Who we are and how to contact us

If you would like to get in touch with a staff member at Wainuiomata High School you can either call the office on 04-9383224 and leave a message. Alternatively you can email by clicking on the links below (alphabetical by surname).

As our staff are teaching during the day, they may not be able to respond to your call immediately.

It is our aim to respond to your initial query within 24 hours, where possible.

Senior Leadership Team

Janette Melrose - Tumuaki - jmelrose@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Phillip Kauika - Deputy Principal: Curriculum - phillipk@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Melissa Latu - Assistant Principal: Pastoral - melissal@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Simon Younger - Assistant Principal: Operations - simony@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Sandy McVey - Business Manager - sandym@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz

STAFF

Paul Assur - (RPA) HOF PE/Health - paula@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Nicholas Bell - (ANI) Technology - nickb@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Tania Beyer - Learning Support (Teacher Aide) - taniab@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Alisha Butterfield - Learning Support (Teacher Aide) - alishab@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Rosalie Carman - Librarian - rosaliec@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Sylvia Carter - Lab Technician - sylviac@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Toni Coton - Learning Support  (Teacher Aide) - tonic@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Peter Cowan - Sports Coordinator - peterc@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Simon Croft (TCR) - Technology - simonc@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Rachel Cutter - Office Administrator - rachelc@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Michele Diamond (TMD) - Arts - micheled@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Angela Dixon - RLC Teacher Support - rangatahi@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Lucy Everett (RLE) - Dance and Drama - lucye@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Rhys Feeney (ARF) - English - rhysf@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Samuel Feisst (TFT) - Science - samuelf@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Hazel Fenemor (RHF) - Arts Music - hazelf@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Wayne Foster - Caretaker - waynef@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Lisa Fraser - Careers Administrator - lisaf@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Peter Free (RFE) - HOF Mathematics - peterf@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Lesley Glen - Social Sciences Technician - lesleyg@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Emily Goldie (TEG) - Ngata Dean, English - emilyg@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Tanya Graham (ATG) - Co-HOF English - tanyag@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Leah Harrison - Student Services Assistant - leahh@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Peter Haw (THW) - Science - peterh@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Nicole Hawkins (TNH) - English - nicoleh@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Lisa Haydon (TLH) - Science - lisah@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Petra Herings (NPH) - Arts - petrah@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Deb Hibbert - RLC Teacher Support - rangatahi@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Cherie Holmes (ACH) - HOF Careers - cherieh@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Deno Hoske (TDH) Social Sciences - denoh@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Shingo Ina - International Administrator - shingoi@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Daiji Kataoka (TDT) - International Dean - daijik@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Phillip Kauika (NPK) - Deputy Principal: Curriculum - phillipk@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Dona Keyes (NDK) - HOF Literacy/Junior Pastoral Support - donak@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Richard Knox - School Counsellor - richardk@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Becky Le Lievre (RBL) - Maori - beckyl@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Denton Kupenga - Learning Support  (Teacher Aide) - dentonk@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Melissa Latu (NML) - Assistant Principal: Pastoral - melissal@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Hayley Lawrence - Tumuaki PA - hayleyl@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Shannon Lesniak - Learning Support  (Teacher Aide) - shannonl@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Jo-Anne Maunder (RLC) - TIC Alternative Education - joannem@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Roy McGrath (TRM) - HOF Social Sciences - roym@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Samuel McGuire (RMG) - Technology - samuelm@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Sandy McVey - Business Manager - sandym@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Janette Melrose (RJM) - Tumuaki - jmelrose@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Shana Muaiava (AMV) - Co-HOF English - shanam@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Rebecca Nicholas - Office Assistant - rebeccan@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Sarah O’Neill - Rutherford Dean, Technology - saraho@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Benjamin Philips (TBP) - PE/Health - benjaminp@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Megan Prebble (AMP) - Mathematics - meganp@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Rachel Price (TRP) - Mathematics - rachelp@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Amber Ratana - Learning Support  (Teacher Aide) - amberr@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Hazel Reddington (RHR) - AHOF Science - hazelr@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Jocelyn Reddy (NJR) - HOF Technology - jocelynr@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Loes Reitsma (NLS) Mathematics - loesr@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Lynley Reynolds (ALR) - HOF Learning Support - lynleyr@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Wai Roberts - Teacher Support Maori - wair@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Charmaine Russell (ACE) - Maori Achievement, SCT, Science - charmainer@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Alison Saunders - Student Services Manager - alisonm@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Dori Speers - Learning Support  (Teacher Aide) - doris@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Adelaide Taylor (NAT) - Social Sciences - adelaidet@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Matauranga Te Rauna (NMT) - HOF Māori - mataurangat@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Hailey Thomson (RHT) - AHOF Mathematics (Acting) - haileyt@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Colin Triggell - Groundsman - colint@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Paripurna Verma (RPV) - HOF Science - paripurnav@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Sue Wade - Reading Coordinator - suew@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Fiona Waitere (AFW) - HOF Arts - fionaw@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Isjara Waiwai (AIW) - Māori - isjaraw@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Ann Watkins - Homestay Coordinator - annw@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Adam Weir - Tuwhare Dean, AHOF Social Sciences - adamw@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Anna Williams - Learning Support  (Teacher Aide) - annaw@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Matthew Wood - Apiata Dean, PE/Health - mattheww@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Simon Younger - Assistant Principal: Operations - simony@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz