Our Staff

Who we are and how to contact us

If you would like to get in touch with a staff member at Wainuiomata High School you can either call the office on 04-9383224 and leave a message. Alternatively you can email by clicking on the links below (alphabetical by surname).

As our staff are teaching during the day, they may not be able to respond to your call immediately.

It is our aim to respond to your initial query within 24 hours, where possible.

Senior Leadership Team

Janette Melrose - Tumuaki - jmelrose@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Phillip Kauika - Deputy Principal: Curriculum - phillipk@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Melissa Latu - Assistant Principal: Pastoral - melissal@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Simon Younger - Assistant Principal: Operations - simony@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Sandy McVey - Business Manager - sandym@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz

STAFF

Paul Assur - (RPA) HOF PE/Health - paula@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Nicholas  Bell - (ANI) Technology - nickb@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Tania Beyer - Learning Support - taniab@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Alisha Butterfield - Learning Support - alishab@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Rosalie Carman - Librarian - rosaliec@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Sylvia Carter - Lab Technician - sylviac@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Kirsten Coetzee  (RKC) - AHOF Arts - kirstenc@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Toni Coton - Learning Support - tonic@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Peter Cowan - Sports Coordinator - peterc@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Simon Croft  (TCR) - Technology - simonc@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Rachel Cutter - Office Administrator - rachelc@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Michele Diamond  (TMD) - Arts - micheled@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Angela Dixon - RLC Teacher Support - rangatahi@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Samuel Feisst  (TFT) - Science - samuelf@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Hazel Fenemor  (RHF) - Arts Music - hazelf@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Wayne Foster - Caretaker - waynef@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Lisa Fraser - Careers  Administrator - lisaf@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Peter Free  (RFE) - HOF Mathematics - peterf@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Lesley Glen - Social  Sciences Technician - lesleyg@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Katie Glover - Ngata Dean, Social Sciences - katieg@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Emily Goldie  (TEG) - English - emilyg@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Tanya Graham (ATG) - Co-HOF English - tanyag@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Leah Harrison - Student Services Assistant - leahh@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Petra Herings  (NPH) - Arts - petrah@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Deb Hibbert - RLC Teacher Support - rangatahi@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Cherie Holmes  (ACH) - HOF Careers - cherieh@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Stephanie  Hopkirk (ASK) - English - stephanieh@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Shingo Ina - International Administrator - shingoi@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Daiji Kataoka (TDT) - International Dean - daijik@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Phillip Kauika (NPK) - Deputy Principal: Curriculum - phillipk@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Dona Keyes (NDK) - HOF Literacy/Junior Pastoral Support - donak@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Richard Knox - School Counsellor - richardk@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Denton Kupenga - Learning Support - dentonk@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Melissa Latu (NML) - Assistant Principal: Pastoral - melissal@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Hayley Lawrence - Tumuaki PA - hayleyl@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Shannon Lesniak - Learning Support - shannonl@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
John MacDonald (TJD) - Pasifika Achievement, Mathematics - johnm@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Jo-Anne Maunder (RLC) - TIC Alternative Education - jom@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Paul McGillicuddy (APM) - Mathematics - paulm@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Roy McGrath  (TRM) - HOF Social Sciences - roym@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Samuel McGuire  (RMG) - Technology - samuelm@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Sarah McIntyre  (ASE) - PE/Health - sarahm@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Sandy McVey - Business Manager - sandym@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Janette Melrose  (RJM) - Tumuaki - jmelrose@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Sue Mortimer - Guidance Counsellor - suem@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Shana Muaiava  (AMV) - Co-HOF English - shanam@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Ishwa Naidu  (NIN) - Technology - ishwan@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Rebecca Nicholas - Office Assistant - rebeccan@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Rose Nichols  (NRN) - Social Sciences - rosen@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Sarah O’Neill - Rutherford Dean, Technology - saraho@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Elliot Pilmore  (TEP) - Science - elliotp@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Rikki Porter-Samuels - RLC Teacher Support - rangatahi@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Amber Ratana - Learning Support - amberr@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Hazel Reddington  (RHR) - AHOF Science - hazelr@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Jocelyn Reddy  (NJR) - HOF Technology - jocelynr@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Lynley Reynolds  (ALR) - HOF Learning Support - lynleyr@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Wai Roberts - Teacher Support Maori - wair@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Charmaine Russell (ACE) - Maori Achievement, SCT, Science - charmainer@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Alison Saunders - Student Services Manager - alisonm@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Ross Sellwood  (TRS) - ESOL - rosss@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Dori Speers - Learning Support - doris@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Adelaide  Taylor (NAT) - Social Sciences - adelaidet@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Matauranga  Te Rauna (NMT) - HOF Māori - mataurangat@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Hailey Thomson  (RHT) - AHOF Mathematics (Acting) - haileyt@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Colin Triggell - Groundsman - colint@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Paripurna  Verma (RPV) - HOF Science - paripurnav@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Sue Wade - Reading Coordinator - suew@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Fiona Waitere  (AFW) - HOF Arts - fionaw@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Isjara Waiwai  (AIW) - Māori - isjaraw@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Ann Watkins - Homestay Coordinator - annw@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Adam Weir - Tuwhare Dean, AHOF Social Sciences - adamw@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Anna Williams - Learning Support - annaw@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Matthew Wood - Apiata Dean, PE/Health - mattheww@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Jocelyn Woofe - Assistant International Dean, English - jocelynw@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz
Simon Younger - Assistant Principal: Operations - simony@wainuiomatahigh.school.nz